Joachim Spieth – Under The City 12″


Artist: Joachim Spieth
Title: Under The City
Remixers: Rolando, Reggy van Oers
Format: Vinyl/Digital
Cat: Affin 023 LTD
Release: 27th February 2015 (Vinyl), 9th March 2015 (Digital)

Track listing

A1 Joachim Spieth – Under The City
B1 Joachim Spieth – Under The City (Rolando Remix)
B2 Joachim Spieth – Under The City (Reggy van Oers Remix)

The first track on Side A, ‘Under The City’ is an original produced by Joachim that steadily builds into a driving melody. The rhythm is catchy and infectious and made for the dancefloor. Waning deliberately, ‘Under The City’ delicately tapers off to only find itself strengthen again into something even more fierce.

On Side B we find remixes by Rolando and Reggy Van Oers. Rolando gives ‘Under The City’ a minimal feel at first and then unwaveringly creates anticipation for the next chord. Well-known for his Ostgut Ton sound, Rolando keeps ‘Under The City’ groovy and melodious and adds more of an underground touch straight out of Germany. Reggy van Oers finishes off this 12” with a remix that gradually accelerates mixing in various elements to bring the EP to a climax.

Under The City’ has all the right fluctuation to be played in a variety of situations and circumstances. Whether to be played at peak hours to a large crowd or to close out or open the night, ‘Under The City’ is a very diverse and eclectic EP that can satisfy a wide range of Techno connoisseurs.

supported by

DVS1, Mark Broom, Chris Liebing, Claude Young, Joseph Capriati, Slam, Oscar Mulero, Sasha Carassi, Dustin Zahn, Audio Injection/Truncate, Sam Paganini, , Gez Varley, Petter B, Pig & Pan, Dubfire, Ashley Phase, Submerge, Raiz, Rolando, Jonas Kopp, Brendon Moeller, Dr. Motte, Ben Sims, DJ Hyperactive, Florian Meindl, DJ Deep, Etapp Kyle, Marcel Fengler, Ness, Tommy Four Seven, Bryan Chapman, D.Diggler, Cio DOr, Thomas Hessler, Patrick Siech, Francois X, Richie Hawtin, Arnaud Le Texier, Paul Mac, Samuli Kemppi, Niereich, Hector Oaks, Roberto, Drumcomplex, Deepbass, Electric Rescue, Paul Nazca, Raphael Dincsoy, Patrik Carrera, Urbano, Mattias Fridell, Unam Zetineb, Nihad Tule, Simo Lorenz, Unbalance, Chris Stanford, Patrick Bateman, Mas Teeveh, …



Cover Photo © Nadia Morganistik
Artwork by


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s